The Pirate’s Ballet

The Trifecta Writing Challenge is going out on a high note, and I’m now assured that I will never wear it’s coveted crown.

All that being said, I hope I am doing them justice with the following. To be sure, palindromes are no joke – and I must confess – I did cheat in finding mine. All the rest however, and as always, came from the heart.

Picture11-1

Longing to tell the secret things.

I have to scare her off.

‘Fore she falls.

‘Fore I fail.

I need to blow the lid off a daffodil,

‘Fore it’s too late.

‘Fore I’m pirated away.

•••

And just because I will NEVER be able to use this song – seriously – ever again without at least some sort of serious verbal or textual manipulation…

10 thoughts on “The Pirate’s Ballet

That's my two cents. Now, tell me what you think...

