Briefly…

I know Leeroy, I know – you hate me now, and maybe you’ve even forgotten who in the hell I am, as it’s been so long since I played along. Look, things have been a little weird lately, OK?

And speaking of weird, when someone as delightful and awesome as Jen picks something as delightfully weird as The Flaming Lips for the prompt, how can I NOT throw in my dime this time?

So, here’s my head-full-of-fluff-and-other-things take on this week’s 100 Word Song...

robot-badge

Like Godzilla triumphant, with each blow either he became weaker, or she became stronger.

None too sure which was truer, it was a fact that his barbed-wire lips had dulled to the point where the words that escaped them now simply tugged on her soul, versus ripping it to pained shreds.

Odd how it occurred… the realization that the one who wrote the script, set the scene and assigned the marks, could no longer control all the actors upon the stage.

Like Yoshimi victorious, she rose to the challenge, and in the final scene, found that she’d held the day.

•••

This is dedicated to my dear sister Renee. Another Yoshimi, who likewise is poised to in short order, arise victorious.

15 thoughts on “Briefly…

  1. “barbed-wire lips had dulled to the point where the words that escaped them now simply tugged on her soul, versus ripping it to pained shreds.” Love this part in particular!

That's my two cents. Now, tell me what you think...

