Briefly…

I didn’t like it.

So I went back and rewrote it. Still, I didn’t like it.

Rewrite number two did nothing to better the situation, and by rewrite number whatever, I realized – I would never like it. It’s pretty much the end after all, and as such, I want it too damned badly to be perfect.

Eartha Kitt-style “purrrfect.”

And I think we all know kids, I just don’t do perfect. Especially not when (fearing a slap, should I attempt another “Pt. 2” in as many weeks), I have to wrap the whole thing up in just 100 brief little words.

That being said, here’s this week’s 100 Word Song.

I hope you like it.

•••

PS: Here’s the Eartha Kitt song I almost posted.

4 thoughts on “Briefly…

That's my two cents. Now, tell me what you think...

