150 Words Plus A Sentence

Listen, there are some really good writers out there, and a group of them have a weekly challenge they call “Master Class.” Please click on the image below, or visit my “Master Class 2013” tab above, to learn more.

storch-badge

I’ve never had the nerve to join in the fun before, but I felt I should give ‘er a go for the upcoming Spring semester. Just to see if I can do with literary prompts what I feel I’ve become pretty proficient at with musical ones.

Although there’s no limitation on the word count with this challenge, as you can see from my post title, I will attempt to keep my entries down to 150 words past the prompt sentence. I feel the brevity of the exercise will help me to become a better writer, while at the same time guarantee that you’ll not have to suffer through my usual 1,000 + words.

So, without further ado, here’s this week’s Master Class 2013 entry.

And, in a partial ode to my constant fear that I’m writing something that someone else already did, here’s the tune I chose to kick this venture off with…

2 thoughts on “150 Words Plus A Sentence

    • Thank you Nelle =)

      And oh heavens, if I saw these as competitions, I’d never muster up the gumption play along! I do like having to create something from someone else’s prompt though – left to my own devices, I get rather boring.

That's my two cents. Now, tell me what you think...

