“You say there’s a horse in your bathroom, and all you can do is stand there naming Beatles songs?”

Still in search of that “special something” for the “special someone” in your special life?

Well, you’re a tad bit screwed if you haven’t found it by now.

OR,

You could still save the day, by simply purchasing for them the gift that everyone on the planet – young and old alike – would simply adore: a book written by Douglas Adams!

Don’t believe me? Click here for my latest 1001 Books To Read Before You Die review, and then run out and buy a box load for the entire family to enjoy!

Please click here to check out all my reviews for the 1001 Books team.

Dirk+Gently+Holistic+Detective+Agency

Merry Christmas Eve everyone.

Here’s hoping that 2013 will be kind, and wholly unlike the year that preceded it.

Now, without further ado, the second bestest Christmas song ever:

21 thoughts on ““You say there’s a horse in your bathroom, and all you can do is stand there naming Beatles songs?”

  1. Hooray for Dirk Gently! (The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul is my current bathtub book, for when I’m too tired/inebriated-with-festive-spirits to risk whatever Kellerman slasher I’ve to eBrary.) Merry Christmas, t! I hope you all had an awesome day!

    • I can’t believe it took me so many years to discover him! I hope you have many such bathes to enjoy him with (drunk bathing – gotta try that sometime), and I hope you and yours had a Merry Christmas as well =)

That's my two cents. Now, tell me what you think...

