Never Forget

While I don’t believe he was speaking about 9/11 specifically, I feel as if Joe Strummer said it best when he asserted,

“I’d like to say people can change anything they want to; and that means everything in the world. People are running about following their little tracks. I am one of them. But we’ve all gotta stop… just stop following our own little mouse trail. People can do anything; this is something that I’m beginning to learn. People are out there doing bad things to each other; it’s because they’ve been dehumanized. It’s time to take that humanity back into the centre of the ring and follow that for a time. Greed… it ain’t going anywhere! They should have that on a big billboard across Times Square. Think on that. Without people you’re nothing.”

In my humble opinion, “never forgetting” alone is simply not enough. And the 9/11’s will never stop, if we don’t work together to create a world where they simply can’t happen.

That’s my 2 cents, at any rate.

God bless all, y’all.

 

5 thoughts on “Never Forget

  1. why does it keep eating all my comments. UGH.

    I said “Standing ovation” to Marian (although I do love Times Square for what it is to all people outside of the consumption)

    and I loved every word of the prose, thinking. YES we can all do SOMETHING and we SHOULD. Our little differences bring about the BIGGEST CHANGES…

  2. God bless you too t. We will never forget. It’s in our bones, along with our hearts and minds. Our children will never forget. They lost some of their security and innocence that day. We will never be the same. We will always hurt a little.

That's my two cents. Now, tell me what you think...

